Sixteen doctors get promotions in violations of code of conduct

Visakha City, February 15, 2017

It is likely to become a controversial one by giving promotions to 16 doctors in violation of code of conduct in existence following the upcoming elections of North Andhra Graduates Assembly.

The code came into existence from February 4 to March 18. During this period, no promotions to government employees, transfers, appointments, inaugurations and laying of foundation stones should be taken up.

The Principal Secretary of Health Poonam Malakondaiah has issued orders on Wednesday to 16 doctors working in Andhra Medical College Associate Professors as Professors.

The following are those promoted::
Annapoorna Sarma and TR Srinivasa Sarma (Anesthesia) Jhansi Rani (Gynecology)
MDR Vithal, T.Bhavani Prasad (Orthopedic)
K.Saradamba (Bio-chemistry)
R.Sunil Kumar, ChRN Bhushana Rao (Pulmonary medicine)
T.V.Sivaramakrishna (Radiotherapy)
G.Ratna Kumari (Microbiology)
B.Ramesh (Urology)
K.V.Ramireddy, N.Nageswara Rao (Psychiatry)
T.Guru Prasad (Dermatology)

Recent News


© Copyright 2008-2017
Privacy Policy | Contact Us