Organizing Committee oversee preparations at ACA-VDCA stadium for ODI

Organizing Committee oversee the preparations of the ODI match between India and West Indies at ACA-VDCA stadium

ACA-VDCA Stadium, November 21, 2011

The organizing committee visited the ACA-VDCA stadium to oversee the preparations for the second One-Day International between India and West Indies. Both the teams would arrive here on November 30 and the match would be played on December 2. The organizing committee discussed issues like providing security to players and officials, security at the stadium, supply of drinking water etc.

The organizing committee visited the stadium and expressed satisfaction on the progress of arrangements. Chairman of the committee Ajeya Kallam said that all steps would be taken to ensure the success of the match. District Collector Lav Agarwal who is visiting the stadium for the first time appreciated the stadium, while ACA secretary Gangaraju explained to him about the facilities in the stadium. The prices of tickets will also be reduced for the lower and higher denominations. It has been decided that the tickets would also be sold through eSeva counters and banks. Two counters at the stadium would also be setup for selling the tickets. The organizing committee formed subcommittees to oversee different arrangements for the match. Satya Kumar will head the press and publicity committee while the committee led by GK Sinha will take care of medical panel. GVMC Commissioner B Ramanjaneyulu will look after the seating, sanitation and food for spectators at the stadium. Police Commissioner Purnachandra Rao will look after security arrangements. Bhaskar will lead the reception committee while Somayajulu will head the ground and pitch committee.

The organizing committee consists of Chairman of Visakhapatnam Port Trust Ajeya Kallam who is also the Chairman of the committee. District Collector Lav Agarwal, Commissioner of Police J Purnachandra Rao, Vice-Chairman of VUDA Kona Sasidhar, Joint Collector M Girija Sankar, Deputy Commissioner of Commercial Taxes Pola Bhaskar, Deputy Chairman of Port Trust GVL Satya Kumar, Andhra Cricket Association president DV Subba Rao, ACA secretary G Gangaraju, Vice-President and Convenor of Organizing Committee Somayajulu, treasurer P Appala Raju and others were part of the organizing committee. Commissioner of Police J Purnachandra Rao warned that no one would be allowed inside the stadium without a ticket or a pass. He said that 2000 police personnel would be deployed to provide the security at the stadium.

Recent News


© Copyright 2008-2017
Privacy Policy | Contact Us